Stonecrest community volunteers honored

December 27, 20193min2250
George & Jazzmin
Testingfg of Ads

Stonecrest community volunteers honored


Stonecrest District 4 Councilman George Turner and District 3 Councilwoman Jazzmin Cobble honored dozens of the city’s devoted volunteers at a joint Town Hall meeting, wrapping up 2019 activities for their districts. The Dec. 19 awards program was held at Big Miller Grove Baptist Church, 3800 Miles E. Fowler Way, Stonecrest.

“We just wanted to celebrate them for their commitment as volunteers. Their dedication and service means a lot to the city and this was just our way of saying thank you to those who were appointed to various committees that represent District 4 and District 3,” said Turner.

Turner said the following citizens were recognized fortheir volunteerism:


Keep Stonecrest Beautiful

Curtis Nelson

Darryl Andrews

Kenneth Taylor


Planning Committee

Eric Hubbard, District 3

Pearl Hollis, District 4


Zoning Appeals Board

Sonja Hicks, District 3

Michael Armstrong, District 4


Housing Authority Board

Diane Robinson, District 3

Dennis Dae, District 4


Development Authority Board

Cynthia Elliot, District 3

Sam Stuckey, District 4


Arabia Mountain Steering Committee

Eric Hubbard, District 3


Film Committee

Victoria Turner, District 3

Stacy Thibodeaux, District 4


SPLOST Oversight Committee

Swain Waters, District 4



Overlay Committee

Andrew Wells

Ashley Scott

Eugenia Gregory

Frank Bush, Jr.

Gwendolyn Irvin

Leisha J. Fuller

John Castles

Josephine Lamar

Barbara Lee

Neva Jones Foster

Sharon Harris

Stacey Thibodeaux

Swain Watters

Virginia Hinton

Willie Hinton

Vivian Pollard

Patsy Turner

Johnny Waits

Renee Cail



2020  Complete Count Census Committee

Donna Douglas

Sandra Edwards

Michael Morgan

Gertrude Morgan

Barbara Lee

Ramonda Raven

Patsy Turner

Melva Hubbard

JP Phillips

LaVeeta Branche


Kendra Price

Terry Lee


Transportation Committee

Neva Jones Foster

Lyle Harris

Johnny Waits

Winston McDonald

Joseph Miller


In addition to honoring those who have served on various committees, Turner also honored Carleen Cumberbatch, a longtime South DeKalb activist who was earlier  honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award by Living Stones Ministries Church in Decatur, where she is a member.

On Common Ground News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Testingfg of Ads

About us

On Common Ground News is published daily by On Common Ground, Inc (OCGNEWS.COM). The newspaper serves DeKalb, Gwinnett, Rockdale and Metro Atlanta.

The opinions expressed by writers and contributors are not necessarily those of the publisher or the newspaper’s advertisers.

No portion of this newspaper may be reproduced in any form without the written permission of the publisher.

We reserve the right to reject material and advertisements we deem inappropriate.

On Common Ground News
P.O. Box 904
Lithonia, GA 30058

(770) 679-5607

Latest News

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: On Common Ground News, 1240 Sigman Road, Conyers, GA, 30012, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact