RCPS to salute Teachers of the Year Sept. 17

RCPS TOTY group photo
Testingfg of Ads

Rockdale County Public Schools Teachers of the Year for 2019-2020 pictured (left to right): Back Row – Michael Zellous (Open Campus), Reginald Jacobs (Rockdale County High), Janareau Murray (Pine Street Elementary), Natasha Belle (Memorial Middle), Josh Kammerer (Shoal Creek Elementary), Chris Anglin (Rockdale Career Academy). Middle Row – Vita Reed (Edwards Middle), Nabulungi Bolton-Johnson (Alpha Academy), Divya Kharod (C.J. Hicks Elementary), Precious Moon (Hightower Trail Elementary), Beth Withers (Salem High), Francoise Scott (Gen. Ray Davis Middle), Tracee Smith (Honey Creek Elemenary), Dametria Williams (Rockdale Magnet School for Science and Technology), Cynthia Siren (Peek’s Chapel Elementary). Front Row – Kimberly Tomlinson (Barksdale Elementary), India Whitted (Sims Elementary), Emily Kleisitz (J.H. House Elementary), Kelli Mayo (Heritage High), Brandy Webb (Lorraine Elementary), Arlene McQueen (Conyers Middle). Pictured separately: Jennifer Schie (Flat Shoals Elementary).


Rockdale County Public Schools (RCPS) is preparing to celebrate its school-level 2019-2020 Teachers of the Year – the women and men who go above and beyond for their students, peers and community.

The RCPS Teacher of the Year Celebration will held Sept. 17 at the Rockdale Career Academy. The ceremony will feature all the school-level Teachers of the Year selected by their peers. The district-level Teacher of the Year will be announced during the event and will advance to the state-level competition.

This year’s Teachers of the Year are:


Barksdale Elementary – Kimberly Tomlinson

C.J. Hicks Elementary – Divya Kharod

Flat Shoals Elementary – Jennifer Schie

Hightower Trail Elementary – Precious Moon

Honey Creek Elementary – Tracee Smith

J.H. House Elementary – Emily Klesitz

Lorraine Elementary – Brandy Webb

Peek’s Chapel Elementary – Cynthia Siren

Pine Street Elementary – Janareau Murray

Shoal Creek Elementary – Josh Kammerer

Sims Elementary – India Whitted

Conyers Middle – Arlene McQueen

Gen. Ray Davis Middle – Francoise Scott

Edwards Middle – Vita Reed

Memorial Middle – Natasha Bell

Heritage High – Kelli Mayo

Salem High – Beth Withers

Rockdale County High – Reginald Jacobs

Rockdale Magnet School for Science and Technology – Dametria Williams

Alpha Academy – Nabulungi Bolton-Johnson

Open Campus – Michael Zellous

Rockdale Career Academy – Chris Anglin



On Common Ground News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Testingfg of Ads

About us

On Common Ground News is published daily by On Common Ground, Inc (OCGNEWS.COM). The newspaper serves DeKalb, Gwinnett, Rockdale and Metro Atlanta.

The opinions expressed by writers and contributors are not necessarily those of the publisher or the newspaper’s advertisers.

No portion of this newspaper may be reproduced in any form without the written permission of the publisher.

We reserve the right to reject material and advertisements we deem inappropriate.

On Common Ground News
P.O. Box 904
Lithonia, GA 30058

(770) 679-5607


Latest News

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: On Common Ground News, 1240 Sigman Road, Conyers, GA, 30012, http://www.ocgnews.com. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact