House Committee assignments for the 2019-2020 legislative term announced

GAHouse logomage001
Testingfg of Ads
The House Committee on Assignments, chaired by Speaker David Ralston (R-Blue Ridge), announced committee assignments for the 2019-2020 term.
“The Committee on Assignments thoughtfully discussed and deliberated on these important assignments, and I am proud to say we reached a unanimous decision,” said Speaker Ralston. “We are blessed to have a deep bench of talented leaders in the House. I know all of our new and returning chairmen will do their best to serve the House and the citizens of our great state. I congratulate them all on their appointments.”
Committee chairmen for the legislative term are as follows:
·         Agriculture & Consumer Affairs – Rep. Tom McCall
·         Appropriations – Rep. Terry England
·         Banks & Banking – Rep. Greg Morris
·         Budget & Fiscal Affairs Oversight – Rep. Lee Hawkins
·         Code Revision – Rep. Timothy Barr
·         Defense & Veterans Affairs – Rep. Heath Clark
·         Economic Development & Tourism – Rep. Ron Stephens
·         Education – Rep. Rick Jasperse
·         Energy, Utilities & Telecommunications – Rep. Don Parsons
·         Ethics – Rep. Randy Nix
·         Game, Fish & Parks – Rep. Trey Rhodes
·         Governmental Affairs – Rep. Ed Rynders
·         Health & Human Services – Rep. Sharon Cooper
·         Higher Education – Rep. Chuck Martin
·         Human Relations & Aging – Rep. Jesse Petrea
·         Industry & Labor – Rep. Bill Werkheiser
·         Information & Audits – Rep. Darlene Taylor
·         Insurance – Rep. Richard Smith
·         Interstate Cooperation – Rep. David Clark
·         Intragovernmental Coordination – Rep. Jan Tankersley
·         Judiciary – Rep. Barry Fleming
·         Judiciary (Non-Civil) – Rep. Chuck Efstration
·         Juvenile Justice – Rep. Mandi Ballinger
·         Legislative & Congressional Reapportionment – Rep. Eddie Lumsden
·         MARTOC – Rep. Deborah Silcox
·         Motor Vehicles – Rep. John Corbett
·         Natural Resources & Environment – Rep. Lynn Smith
·         Public Safety & Homeland Security – Rep. Bill Hitchens
·         Regulated Industries – Rep. Alan Powell
·         Retirement – Rep. Tommy Benton
·         Rules – Rep. Jay Powell
·         Science & Technology – Rep. Ed Setzler
·         Small Business Development – Rep. Wes Cantrell
·         Special Rules – Rep. Dave Belton
·         State Planning & Community Affairs – Rep. Jimmy Pruett
·         State Properties – Rep. Gerald Greene
·         Transportation – Rep. Kevin Tanner
·         Ways & Means – Rep. Brett Harrell
Chairmen of the subcommittees of Appropriations are as follows:
·         Economic Development – Rep. Penny Houston
·         Education – Rep. Robert Dickey
·         General Government – Rep. Sam Watson
·         Health – Rep. Butch Parrish
·         Higher Education – Rep. David Knight
·         Human Resources – Rep. Katie Dempsey
·         Public Safety – Rep. Andy Welch
·         Transportation & Infrastructure – Rep. Shaw Blackmon
The complete list of committee assignments can be found at

On Common Ground News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Testingfg of Ads

About us

On Common Ground News is published daily by On Common Ground, Inc (OCGNEWS.COM). The newspaper serves DeKalb, Gwinnett, Rockdale and Metro Atlanta.

The opinions expressed by writers and contributors are not necessarily those of the publisher or the newspaper’s advertisers.

No portion of this newspaper may be reproduced in any form without the written permission of the publisher.

We reserve the right to reject material and advertisements we deem inappropriate.

On Common Ground News
P.O. Box 904
Lithonia, GA 30058

(770) 679-5607

Latest News

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: On Common Ground News, 1240 Sigman Road, Conyers, GA, 30012, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact