DeKalb County School District announces Class of 2018 valedictorians and salutatorians

Testingfg of Ads

The DeKalb County School District (DCSD) is proud to announce, celebrate and honor the valedictorians and salutatorians for the 2017-2018 school year.

Each year, at every DCSD high school, the senior student with the highest cumulative grade point average is named as the class valedictorian. The student with the second-highest grade point average is named the salutatorian. In rare cases, when students’ grade point averages are tied, the students are named co-valedictorians or co-salutatorians.

“It is with great pride that I congratulate the valedictorians and salutatorians for the Class of 2018,” said Superintendent/CEO Dr. R. Stephen Green, adding the students named today will play a pivotal role in shaping the future.

The following individuals are DCSD’s Class of 2018 valedictorians and salutatorians:


Arabia Mountain Magnet

Valedictorian – Camille Jones

Salutatorian – Richard Taylor


Arabia Mountain Resident

Valedictorian  – Odette Nawoue

Salutatorian – Chandler Shaw


Cedar Grove

Valedictorian – Chancelor Mitchell

Salutatorian – Ceneida Brown


Chamblee Charter Magnet

Valedictorian – Sakshi Sehgal

Salutatorian – Brian Kang


Chamblee Charter Resident

Valedictorian – Aminur Ali

Salutatorian – Khawla Nirjhar



Valedictorian – Richard Tran

Salutatorian – Iradukunda Tresor


Columbia Magnet

Valedictorian  – Kariyah Muhammad

Salutatorian – Genet Woldtsadik


Columbia Resident

Valedictorian – Rayeanna Motley

Salutatorian – James Karanja


Cross Keys

Valedictorian – Mario Becerra Aleman

Salutatorian – Yuyan Ke


DeKalb Early College Academy

Valedictorian –  Sydnie Cobb

Salutatorian –  Kelis Johnson


DeKalb School of the Arts

Valedictorian – Richard Wagner

Co-Salutatorians – Emilie Brandt

Amy Coon

Ella Leeth


Druid Hills

Valedictorian – Maya Rajan

Co-Salutatorians – Lisa Medford

Lydia Medford


Dunwoody High

Valedictorian – Shreya Nainwal

Co-Salutatorians – Alexandra Buhl

Caitlin Howie


Martin Luther King, Jr.

Valedictorian – Jamie Dillard

Salutatorian – Hannah Petty



Valedictorian – Neha Sehgal

Salutatorian – Adrina Bradley



Valedictorian – Mariama Marble

Salutatorian – Erys Murchison-Wyche


Ronald E. McNair

Valedictorian – Skyler Walker-Harris

Salutatorian – Amanda Ogletree


Miller Grove

Valedictorian – Imani Morrison

Salutatorian – Zaniah Dameron



Valedictorian – Liliana Reyes

Salutatorian – Benjamin Holmes


Southwest DeKalb Magnet

Valedictorian – Morgan Banks

Salutatorian – Kayla McKinney


Southwest DeKalb Resident

Valedictorian – Tea’ White

Salutatorian – Janay Minor



Valedictorian – Franklin Smith

Salutatorian – Jada Raphael


Stone Mountain

Valedictorian – Cameron Moore

Salutatorian – Lyndy Le



Valedictorian – Midjina Richard

Salutatorian – Michael Pollard



Valedictorian – Revaz Sharma

Salutatorian  – Makeda Dereje

On Common Ground News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Testingfg of Ads

About us

On Common Ground News is published daily by On Common Ground, Inc (OCGNEWS.COM). The newspaper serves DeKalb, Gwinnett, Rockdale and Metro Atlanta.

The opinions expressed by writers and contributors are not necessarily those of the publisher or the newspaper’s advertisers.

No portion of this newspaper may be reproduced in any form without the written permission of the publisher.

We reserve the right to reject material and advertisements we deem inappropriate.

On Common Ground News
P.O. Box 904
Lithonia, GA 30058

(770) 679-5607

Latest News

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: On Common Ground News, 1240 Sigman Road, Conyers, GA, 30012, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact