Congratulations to DeKalb County’s 2020 Valedictorians + Salutatorians

dekalb county school district dcsd logo_web
Testingfg of Ads


The DeKalb County School District has released the names of its Valedictorians and Salutatorians for the 2020 school year.

“We are very proud of each of you for your commitment to academic excellence! As you prepare to pursue your dreams and goals beyond high school, remember the words of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., “Intelligence plus character—that is the goal of true education.” As you begin your next chapter, I challenge you and encourage you to continue to SOAR!,” Interim Superintendent Ramona Tyson
posted on the school district’s web site.

School Valedictorian Salutatorian
Arabia Mountain High School Magnet – Danait Issac
Resident – Robyn Nelson
Magnet – Sanaejah Reid
Resident– Diamond Mayeba
Cedar Grove High School Mackenzie Laws Kyla McKoy
Chamblee High School Magnet – Nevin Aresh
Resident – Hattie Carter
Magnet – Md Alam
Resident – Rachael Jackson
Clarkston High School Tewodros Fisseha Najma Noor
Columbia High School Magnet – Desiree Bailey
Resident – Kari Annis
Magnet – Nikita Wood
Resident – Joshua Smith
Cross Keys High School Kristy Nguyen Kitty Leung
DeKalb Early College Academy Keianna Moyer Genesis Weever
DeKalb School of Arts Lillian Nittler Nathaniel Ellis
Druid Hills High School Theodore Shepherd James Orson
Dunwoody High School Sophia Gavalas Justin Jasper
Lakeside High School Hanna Baniassad Jared Chen
Lithonia High School Genevieve Montgomery Tamaradoye Oki
Martin Luther King Jr. High School Isabella Escobar Khemyatte Green
McNair High School Abdoul Diallo Kamore Campbell
Miller Grove High School Dominique Coney Yasmin Roble
Redan High School Jahmon Hubbard Jordan McDaniel
Southwest DeKalb High Schoo Magnet – Nyla Weatherington
Resident – Diovanni Johnson
Magnet – Ida Faburay
Resident – Jalen Minor
Stephenson High School Brianna Ambler Elijah Bethea
Stone Mountain High School Salih Numan Amina Jeylani
Tapestry Charter Elaina Aldrich Magdalen O’Connell
Towers High School Paloma Martinez Davisha Cyrus
Tucker High School Luma Younis Bidhya Pradhan


On Common Ground News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Testingfg of Ads

About us

On Common Ground News is published daily by On Common Ground, Inc (OCGNEWS.COM). The newspaper serves DeKalb, Gwinnett, Rockdale and Metro Atlanta.

The opinions expressed by writers and contributors are not necessarily those of the publisher or the newspaper’s advertisers.

No portion of this newspaper may be reproduced in any form without the written permission of the publisher.

We reserve the right to reject material and advertisements we deem inappropriate.

On Common Ground News
P.O. Box 904
Lithonia, GA 30058

(770) 679-5607

Latest News

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: On Common Ground News, 1240 Sigman Road, Conyers, GA, 30012, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact